Expertise  |  Business Intelligence (Data Mining and Big Data)

Business Intelligence (Data Mining and Big Data)

 

SolutionStat Inc. offers BI (Business Intelligence) services, an area of expertise sought out increasingly by corporations. BI regroups a number of statistical techniques to extract strategic information from large databases that companies already have. Applied BI techniques allow companies to improve their customer relationship management and to better manage their risks. The applications are vast: banking sector, telecommunications sector, retail, market research, etc.

Predictive Models

Predictive models allow companies to learn from the past (data warehouse), thanks to their existing data, and to base their actions on acquired knowledge. Predictive modeling can be used in a variety of contexts:

Marketing campaigns

One of the greatest challenges facing companies is to acquire new clients while maintaining and developing their existing client base. Predictive models respond to the following challenges:

  • Client acquisition
  • Client loyalty and retention
  • Cross-selling
  • Up-selling

Risk Analysis

How do you attract  the maximum number of clients while maintaining profitability? For example, in the banking sector, it is critical to calculate the probability that a client default on a loan repayment prior to approving that client’s credit application.

Fraud detection

Segmentation

Conducting an effective client or market segmentation project is increasingly a technical challenge for businesses, as the number of available statistical techniques, and their complexity, increases. A particular method developed by SolutionStat Inc. is worth knowing about: it is a combination of multiple correspondence analysis and clustering techniques. Grouping many categorical variables to form groups of individuals, this technique produces proven results which bring added value when compared to more traditional techniques.

Market Basket Analysis

SolutionStat  has developed expertise in “Market basket analysis”. This data mining technique studies associations between the products bought by a single consumer. The objective is to gain deeper understanding of consumer behaviour. This technique is applied in the grocery sector but also in other sectors, such as pharmacies, hardware stores, telecommunications or banking services. To find out more about Market Basket Analysis, please see our presentation.

Survey data analysis

Survey data represent an important source of information about your clients. Given the high cost of conducting surveys, the maximum amount of strategic information should be extracted from the results. Survey data can thus be used in a variety of ways:

  • Segment your clients
  • Profile your clients
  • Market research
  • Guide your Marketing campaign

SolutionStat offers full-service survey management, from data collection to data analysis. See our services description page for more on survey management.

Market Analysis

Data collected on your clients, combined with mapping techniques, allow you to study where your clients come from and determine where to set up a sales outlet. Market analysis can help you to:

  • Know and understand the behaviour of existing clients
  • Better target your Marketing offers
  • Evaluate growth potential

Big Data

Companies are gathering increasingly larger amounts of information about their clients. This large amount of data represents a very valuable source of information for an organization. SolutionStat has the expertise to extract invaluable insight from big data, through the application of the appropriate tools and techniques to manipulate large databases.

Expertise  |  Analytique d’affaires (data mining et big data)

Analytique d’affaires (data mining et big data)

 

SolutionStat Inc. offre des services en analytique d’affaires, une expertise de plus en plus recherchée par l’entreprise privée. L’analytique d’affaires inclut un ensemble de techniques statistiques pour extraire de l’information stratégique des grandes bases de données qu’une entreprise possède déjà. Ces techniques permettent aux entreprises d’améliorer la gestion de leur relation avec leurs clients et de mieux gérer les risques. Les secteurs d’application sont vastes : le domaine bancaire, le domaine des télécommunications, la vente au détail, la recherche marketing, etc.

Modèles prédictifs

Les modèles prédictifs permettent à l’entreprise d’apprendre de son passé (données entreposées) et de baser son action sur les connaissances acquises. Différents contextes se prêtent à l’utilisation de modèles prédictifs :

Campagne marketing

Une des grandes préoccupations de l’entreprise est d’acquérir de nouveaux clients tout en conservant et en développant ses clients actuels. Les modèles prédictifs répondent à différents défis :

  • Acquisition de clientèle;
  • Fidélisation et rétention de la clientèle;
  • Vente croisée (Cross-sell);
  • Vente incitative (Up-sell).

Analyse de risque

Comment attirer le maximum de clients tout en limitant les ventes générant des pertes? Par exemple, dans le domaine bancaire, il est important de bien calculer les probabilités qu’un client cesse le remboursement de son prêt avant de lui octroyer du crédit.

Détection de la fraude

Segmentation

Réaliser une segmentation efficace de clientèle ou de marché représente un défi technique croissant pour les entreprises, à mesure que les techniques statistiques disponibles augmentent en nombre et en complexité. Une méthode en particulier, développée par SolutionStat Inc., gagne cependant à être connue : la combinaison de l’analyse des correspondances multiples (ACM) et des techniques de regroupement. Mettant en lien plusieurs variables catégorielles pour former des groupes d’individus, elle produit des résultats performants et apporte des bénéfices supplémentaires par rapport aux approches traditionnelles.

Analyse du panier d’épicerie

SolutionStat a développé une expertise en analyse du panier d’épicerie (« Market basket analysis »). Cette technique de Data Mining étudie les associations entre les produits achetés par un même client. Le but étant d’en apprendre davantage sur le comportement de consommation des clients. Cette technique s’applique dans le domaine de l’alimentation mais aussi à d’autres secteurs comme les pharmacies, les quincailleries, les télécommunications ou les services bancaires. Pour en apprendre davantage sur cette technique, vous pouvez consulter notre présentation sur le sujet :

Analyse de données de sondage

Les données de sondage sont une source importante d’information concernant les clients. Étant donné le coût élevé associé à l’acquisition de ces données, il est essentiel d’en extraire le maximum d’information stratégique. Ces données peuvent servir à différentes fins :

    • Segmenter la clientèle;
    • Dresser un profil des clients;
    • Faire une étude de marché;
    • Orienter une campagne marketing.

SolutionStat offre aussi un service de prise en charge complet d’un processus de sondage allant de la collecte à l’analyse des données. Consultez la description de nos services pour la réalisation des sondages.

Analyse de marché

Les données collectées sur les clients, combinées à des techniques de cartographie, permettent d’étudier la provenance de la clientèle et d’établir le marché d’un point de vente. L’analyse de marché permet :

    • De connaître et de comprendre les comportements des clients actuels;
    • De mieux cibler les offres marketing;
    • D’évaluer le potentiel de croissance.

Données volumineuses (Big data)

Les entreprises accumulent de plus en plus d’information sur leurs clients. Ces grands volumes de données sont des sources d’information à grande valeur ajoutée pour l’entreprise. SolutionStat détient l’expertise pour exploiter avec les bonnes techniques et les bons outils ces grandes bases de données.