About us |  Team

Team

SolutionStat Inc. was founded in 2010 and stems from a group of statistical experts. Our team of consultants has solid expertise, acquired through university training in statistics and data mining, combined with many years’ experience in the field of predictive analytics and business intelligence.

Our multidisciplinary team is at the cutting edge of market trends in data analytics, a field in demand and constantly evolving. SolutionStat’s consultants are talented, rigorous, passionate and always receptive to the needs of our loyal clients.

Jean-François Allaire, M. Sc., Statistician, associate  

Jean-François Allaire, M. Sc. is a founding member and Associate of SolutionStat. Jean-François is a professional consultant in statistics, data mining, big data and predictive analytics. He has over 20 years’ experience and renowned expertise in major sectors (marketing research, banking services, telecommunications, retail, healthcare, applied research and education). Jean-François holds a Master’s in Statistics (1997) from Université de Montréal.

A dedicated entrepreneur, astute and results-oriented, Jean-François has conducted numerous projects in customer and market segmentation, creation of predictive models, analysis of customer loyalty and retention, and biostatistics. He is the consummate consultant when it comes to the evaluation, choice and recommendation of predictive analytics solutions. Jean-François also has solid experience in the development of a wide range of training programs in statistical analysis, data exploration and predictive modeling, particularly with the help of IBM SPSS software tools.

Julie Meloche, M. Sc., Statistician, associate  

Julie Meloche, M. Sc., is a founding member and Associate of SolutionStat. Julie is an efficient and astute consultant with over 15 years’ proven experience in executing commercial database analyses across major business sectors (marketing research, banking, telecommunications, retail, healthcare, applied research and education). She has developed and implemented numerous predictive models across many companies and across various sectors, notably evaluation models of consumer credit risk, mortgages and for the credit card industry. Julie holds a Master’s in Statistics (2001) from the Université de Montréal.

Julie is also an exceptional trainer, she is responsible for our training programs in statistics and data mining and is a part-time lecturer at HEC-Montréal.

Marie-Christine Stafford, M. Sc., Statistician

Marie-Christine Stafford is a statistician and has been a member of the SolutionStat team from the company’s inception. Marie-Christine has vast experience in applied statistics for academic research. Her extreme rigour and diverse experience make her an outstanding collaborator. Moreover, Marie-Christine has expertise in highly specialized fields of statistics, such as meta-analysis. She has also conducted numerous projects in data mining for leading businesses. Marie-Christine completed her Master’s in Statistics in 2008 at Université du Québec à Montréal.

Christine Gamelin, B. Sc., Statistician  

Christine Gamelin is a statistician and Marketing Analytics specialist. Christine has vast experience in data analysis of loyalty programmes, in targeting, segmentation and pre/post evaluations of marketing campaigns. She excels equally in project management and in the development and monitoring of roadmaps. Her mastery of advanced analytics tools allows her to extract deep-lying trends and provide solid strategic recommendations. Christine holds a Bachelor’s in Mathematics and Statistics (1999) from Concordia University and a Certificate in Marketing Management from HEC-Montreal (2005).

Guillaume Gingras, B. Sc., Data Analyst  

Guillaume Gingras is a Sociology graduate and has solid expertise in surveying, social research and marketing. He has vast experience in the development of conceptual frameworks, in survey management and quantitative and qualitative analysis. Always up-to-date with the latest trends, Guillaume will advise you on all your survey needs. Versatile and a critical thinker, Guillaume is specialized in all steps of the survey process, from planning, to data collection and field management (telephone, web, face-to-face), to analysis and presentation of results, bringing a unique perspective across a variety of projects. Guillaume holds a Bachelor’s in Sociology (2016) from the Université de Montréal.

Mylène Teasdale, M. Sc., Statistician  

Mylène Teasdale is a statistician, specializing in data exploration (data mining, big data), predictive analytics, cognitive analytics and text analytics. Mylène is a dedicated, reliable and versatile consultant. Mylène has conducted numerous applied statistical analysis projects in sectors as varied as finance, retail, customer loyalty and scientific research. Mylène also possesses significant expertise in survey research and is an exceptional trainer. Mylène holds a Master’s in Statistics (2015) from Université de Montréal.

Annie Lemieux, M. Sc., Statistician  

Annie Lemieux has over 10 years’ experience in statistical analysis for market research and the social sciences. Her areas of expertise include predictive models, longitudinal analyses, data mining, segmentation and latent class analysis. Furthermore, Annie has rare statistical expertise, such as structural equation modeling. Efficient and versatile, Annie has carried out numerous applied statistical analyses in the fields of finance, telecommunications and scientific research. She is also an exceptional trainer. Annie holds a Master’s in Statistics (2006) from the Université du Québec à Montréal.

Sébastien Giroux,  M. Sc., MBA  

Sébastien has a vast experience in Customer Intelligence and a fine understanding of its different fields of expertise (CRM, BI, Analytics, GIS and Research). Focusing on results, Sébastien excels at developing business strategies based on client intelligence and also at transposing business needs into technological requirements (CRM, Automation Marketing, Analytics and BI) and analytical roadmaps. He has worked mainly in the field of telecommunications, loyalty programs and retail. He completed a master’s degree in Geography (2001) and holds an MBA from HEC-Montréal (2008).

Marina Doucerain, Ph.D., R specialist

Marina Doucerain, Ph.D., is a postdoctoral research fellow in social psychology at Université du Québec à Montréal. She specializes in quantitative analysis using R and has expertise in a large variety of statistical techniques, ranging from social network analysis to structural equation modelling. Marina has conducted numerous applied statistical analyses in the fields of scientific research and retail. She is also an excellent trainer and has vast experience in teaching data management, analysis and visualization using R. Marina holds an interdisciplinary PhD in Social Science from Concordia University (2015).

Isabelle Trabut, M. Sc., Coordinator

À propos  |  Équipe

Équipe

 

SolutionStat Inc. est une compagnie créée en 2010 et issue d’un regroupement d’experts statisticiens. Notre équipe de consultants possède une expertise solide acquise grâce à une formation universitaire en statistique, en forage de données et à plusieurs années d’expérience dans le domaine de l’analytique prédictive et de l’intelligence d’affaires.

Notre équipe multidisciplinaire est à l’affut des tendances du marché dans l’analyse de données, un secteur en forte demande et constamment en évolution. Les consultants de SolutionStat sont talentueux, rigoureux, passionnés et toujours à l’écoute des besoins de nos fidèles clients.

Jean-François Allaire, M. Sc., Statisticien, associé  

Jean-François Allaire, M. Sc., est membre fondateur et associé de SolutionStat. Jean-François est un consultant professionnel en statistique, forage de données, données volumineuses et analytique prédictive bénéficiant de plus de 20 années d’expérience et d’expertise reconnue dans les grands secteurs d’activité (recherche marketing, services bancaires, télécommunications, vente au détail, soins de santé, recherche appliquée et éducation). Jean-François est titulaire d’une maîtrise en statistique (1997) de l’Université de Montréal.

Entrepreneur motivé, ingénieux et axé sur les résultats, Jean-François a réalisé de nombreux projets de segmentation des clients et des marchés, de création de modèles prédictifs, d’analyse de fidélisation et de rétention de clients et de biostatistique. Il est un conseiller hors pair pour l’évaluation, le choix et la recommandation des solutions d’analytique prédictive. Jean-François possède également une solide expérience pour la mise en œuvre de nombreuses formations en analyse statistique, exploration des données et modélisation prédictive, notamment à l’aide des outils IBM SPSS.

Julie Meloche, M. Sc., Statisticienne, associée  

Julie Meloche, M.Sc., est membre fondatrice et associée de SolutionStat. Julie est une consultante efficace et ingénieuse qui possède plus de 15 ans d’expérience en exploration de données démontrée dans l’exécution d’analyses de bases de données commerciales dans les principaux secteurs d’activité (recherche marketing, bancaire, télécommunications, vente au détail, soins de la santé, recherche appliquée et éducation). Elle a mis en œuvre plusieurs modèles prédictifs pour plusieurs entreprises dans des domaines variés, notamment des modèles d’évaluation des risques clients pour les crédits à la consommation, les prêts hypothécaires et pour l’industrie des cartes de crédit. Julie détient une maîtrise en statistique (2001) de l’Université de Montréal.

Julie est aussi une formatrice exceptionnelle, elle est responsable du volet des formations en statistique et forage de données et chargée de cours aux HEC-Montréal.

Marie-Christine Stafford, M. Sc., Statisticienne

Marie-Christine Stafford est statisticienne et employée de SolutionStat depuis les débuts de l’entreprise. Marie-Christine possède une vaste expérience en statistique appliquée dans le secteur de la recherche universitaire. Elle se démarque par sa grande rigueur et son expertise variée. De plus, Marie-Christine détient une expertise statistique rare telle que la méta-analyse. Elle a également réalisé de nombreux projets en forage de données pour des clients commerciaux majeurs. Marie-Christine a complété en 2008 une maîtrise en statistique à l’Université du Québec à Montréal.

Christine Gamelin, B. Sc., Statisticienne  

Christine Gamelin est statisticienne et spécialiste du marketing analytique. Christine possède une vaste expérience dans l’analyse de données des programmes de fidélisation, dans le ciblage, la segmentation et les évaluations pré/post campagne marketing. Elle excelle également dans la gestion de projets et dans le développement et le suivi de feuilles de route. Sa maîtrise avancée des outils analytiques lui permet de déceler les tendances de fond et d’apporter de solides recommandations stratégiques. Christine est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en mathématiques et statistique (1999) de l’Université Concordia et d’un certificat en gestion du marketing de HEC Montréal (2005).

Guillaume Gingras, B. Sc., Analyste de données  

Guillaume Gingras détient une formation en sociologie et possède une solide expertise dans le domaine des sondages, de la recherche sociale et du marketing. Il possède une vaste expérience en développement de cadre conceptuel de recherche, en gestion de sondages et en analyse tant quantitative et qualitative. Toujours à l’affût des nouvelles tendances, Guillaume saura vous conseiller efficacement dans vos projets de sondages. Polyvalent et doté d’un bon esprit critique, Guillaume est spécialisé dans toutes les étapes de la réalisation d’un sondage, de la planification de la collecte à la gestion de terrain (téléphonique, web ou face à face), jusqu’à l’analyse et la présentation des résultats, ce qui rend unique son implication dans divers projets. Guillaume est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en sociologie (2016) de l’Université de Montréal.

Mylène Teasdale, M. Sc., Statisticienne  

Mylène Teasdale est statisticienne et se spécialise dans l’exploration de données (forage de données, données volumineuse), l’analyse prédictive, l’analyse cognitive et l’analyse textuelle. Mylène est une consultante motivée, fiable et très polyvalente. Mylène a réalisé de nombreux projets d’analyses statistiques appliquées dans le domaine de la finance, de la vente au détail, de la fidélisation et de la recherche scientifique. Mylène possède aussi une grande expertise en sondage et est aussi une formatrice exceptionnelle. Mylène détient une maîtrise en statistique (2015) de l’Université de Montréal.

Annie Lemieux, M. Sc., Statisticienne  

Annie Lemieux œuvre depuis plus de 10 ans dans le domaine de l’analyse statistique en recherche marketing et en sciences sociales. Ses champs d’expertise sont les modèles de prédiction, les analyses longitudinales, le forage de données, la segmentation et les classes latentes. De plus, Annie détient une expertise statistique rare telle que la modélisation par équations structurelles. Efficace et polyvalente, Annie a réalisé de nombreux projets d’analyses statistiques appliquées dans le domaine de la finance, des télécommunications et de la recherche scientifique. Elle est aussi une formatrice exceptionnelle. Annie est titulaire d’une maîtrise en statistique (2006) de l’Université du Québec à Montréal.

Sébastien Giroux,  M. Sc., MBA  

Sébastien possède une vaste expérience en Intelligence client et une compréhension fine des différents champs d’expertise qui la composent (CRM, BI, Analytique, GIS et recherche). Axé sur les résultats, Sébastien excelle à développer des stratégies d’affaires à partir de l’intelligence client mais également à transposer des besoins d’affaires en requis technologiques (systèmes CRM, Automatisation Marketing, Analytiques et BI) et en feuilles de routes analytiques. Il a œuvré principalement dans le domaine des télécommunications, programmes de fidélisation et commerce de détails. Il a complété une maîtrise en géographie (2001) et est titulaire d’un MBA des HEC-Montréal (2008).

Marina Doucerain, Ph.D., Formatrice R

Marina Doucerain, Ph.D., est chercheure postdoctorale en psychologie sociale à l’Université du Québec à Montréal. Elle se spécialise dans l’analyse quantitative des données avec R et maîtrise un large éventail de techniques d’analyses statistiques, allant de l’analyse des réseaux sociaux à la modélisation par équations structurelles. Marina a réalisé de nombreux projets d’analyses statistiques dans le domaine de la recherche scientifique et de la vente au détail. Elle est aussi une excellente formatrice et possède une vaste expérience d’enseignement de la gestion, l’analyse, et la visualisation des données avec R. Marina détient un doctorat interdisciplinaire en sciences sociales (2015) de l’Université Concordia.

Isabelle Trabut, M. Sc., Coordonnatrice